Dog Balls and Jury Duty

THIS is hilarious. Yes, he is not the brightest crayon in the box, but I laughed so hard when I read this on The Smoking Gun I almost asphyxiated (big word of the day, look it up).  Apparently, Erik Slye from Montana hates jury duty…weird. And just in case you can’t read the letter below, this is why he says serving will entail hardship on him.

“In case you morons didn’t understand me the first time. I CANNOT take time off from work. I’m not putting my family’s well being at stake to participate in this crap. I don’t believe in our “justice” system and I don’t want to have a goddamn thing to do with it. Jury duty is a complete waste of time. I would rather count the wrinkles on my dog’s balls than sit on a jury. Get it through your thick skulls. Leave me the f*ck alone.”

Immediately, I am curious to what kind of dog Mr. Slye has. Are we talking a poodle or a St. Bernard here? Because wrinkle counting wise, that’s a huge difference in time and it might just be easier to sit on jury duty in my opinion.

Hysterical. What is even better is that he actually got out of jury duty! At least know we all know what to do next time the single mom or the race card doesn’t work in our favor.

 

juryduty

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

