Mother’s Day for the poor

A chat Steven and I had pondering Mother’s Day gifts.

me: Do you think it’s wrong of me to give my mother a handmade necklace made out of pasta shells and string for Mother’s Day this year?

steven: Yes, because you will need that pasta. To eat.

me: You’re right. Ok, scratch that. A colored paper card made with crayons it is.

steven: I would suspect you would need the colored paper and crayons for extra copies of your resume.

me: Right again.

 

He makes a valid point.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

