Subtlety is Dead

As I sit here still in my pajamas from last night, I am infuriated to know that whoever made this dumbass ad has a job and I do not.

bk

“Fill your desire for something long, juicy and flame grilled with the NEW BK SUPER SEVEN INCHER. Yearn for more after you taste the mind-blowing burger that comes with a single beef patty, topped with American cheese, crispy onions and A1 Thick & Hearty Sauce.”

First of all, this is the most disgusting sandwich I’ve ever seen. Yak. Two, this girl looks scared for her life as this giant sandwich is bum rushing her head. Third, I sit around all day and make inappropriate sexual innuendo jokes and had I known that would give me a successful career in advertising I would have started writing some of that ish down. Sigh, I have missed my calling, yet again.

I do find it amusing that on my news feed this morning this was considered to be more newsworthy than Nick Lachey and Vanessa Minnillo breaking up. That’s when you know your celebrity status has hit beyond Z list. A seven inch sandwich and a faux blow job ad are more newsworthy than your relationship. I hear HGTV is still hiring Nick, maybe Drew will let you guest stop on his home renovation show…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Subtlety is Dead

  1. Jen

    Hahahaha. I sent this ad around yesterday. While I can usually appreciate anything slightly misogynistic and degradingly sexual, you make a good point: Somebody PAID for this shit to be produced. The world is ending.

    And…I was totally smirking at the Nick / Vanessa news, but well played on the ‘Z-list.’ Seriously. I care more about when Jessica Simpson brushes her teeth.

Leave a Reply

