The September Issue

Never in my life have I been so excited to spend $27 on a movie ticket then I will be this fall. The September issue trailer is out and Anna Wintour looks badass. Love it! The only thing that would make this better is if Grace Coddington and Anna Wintour got in a fight that involved a jello pit and gel tips, but I’ll take what I can get. This is Vogue, not Belmar for crying out loud.

In other news, this was sent to me by a blogging friend about Abercrombie & Fitch. The store, like many others is having some trouble in the economic trash can we are in. I personally think they are having money problems not because of the recession but because the only people that can fit into their clothes are small infants, and we all know infants can’t drive themselves to the mall and use a credit card yet.

It seems now the store is having some more problems, because they are complete and total a-holes. The Daily Mail reported that an A&F in London moved a worker to the stockroom after finding out she had a prosthetic arm. The Mail reports that in the  employee handbook  the store “stipulates that staff must represent a ‘natural, classic American style’ and instructs them on everything from how to wear their hair (clean and natural) to how long they should wear their nails (a quarter of an inch past the end of the finger).” Apparently fake ligaments are not American? Who knew?

I mean really, if this is anyone’s fault it has to be the worker’s. How dare she choose to have a prosthetic arm instead of a real one like everyone else. Selfish I tell you!

Its reports like these that almost make me sort of happy I collect unemployment. I’d rather feel worthless in my own apartment any day than have to deal with people who work in retail-true story.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

