JoBro Gets a Wifey…Odd

Never in my life have I been more confused than I was yesterday to learn that a Jonas Brother got engaged. And it’s not even the one who dates Camille Belle! I must have re read this story about 75 times but before that, as soon as I looked at this Jonas girl, I whispered “Jerseyyyy.” And the sick thing was, I was right, she IS from New Jersey! It’s like I have a sixth sense or something… I can smell a Jerseyite from a mile away. It was the crunchy hair that gave it away this time.

jonas-engaged-b

The fiancée, Danielle Deleasa (aka North Jersey, could she possibly be related to a cast member of Real Housewives of New Jersey?) “said yes, yes, yes like 500 times super fast in a row,” the oldest of the Jonas Brothers told People. Well no shit JoBros. She is trading in her gel tips for a small chunk of your teeny bopper fortune; of course she is going to say yes.

What is even more amusing is how they met. Because of course Danni didn’t even know who the Jonas Brothers are! Sure. You must be blind, deaf, not have a radio or TV. I think even my 85 year old grandfather knows who the Jonas Brothers are and he no longer has cable since we switched to digital.

Anyway, People tells us how they met. Brace yourself—she’s a hairdresser.

“When Deleasa, a former hairdresser, first met Jonas two years ago, she admits, “I didn’t know who the Jonas Brothers were.” It was Kevin who eagerly pursued her after meeting her and then spotting her walking on the beach with a flower in her hair. “

If I saw this guy running up to me on the beach I would do one of three things:

  1. Run
  2. Write him a prescription for ACNE medicine
  3. Ask him if he was lost and looking for his parents

I would not give him my number.  But to each his own. So much for that purity ring. Something tells me Danni girl does not wear a chastity belt.

Happy Fourth of July weekend everyone! Try not to light yourself on fire with fireworks.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “JoBro Gets a Wifey…Odd

  1. djadlen

    Very good article, I would add some things but overall it is very comprehensive.
    I was looking for this!
    visit my site
    acne

Leave a Reply

